top of page

2024-2026 WVMTA Officers


Dr. Yu-Hsuan Liao, NCTM

President Elect

Daniel Bellamy

First Vice President

Miles Helmick

Second Vice President

Dr. Gerald Lee, NCTM


Rayme Pullen


Bruce Rous

Immediate Past President

Dr. Johan Botes, NCTM

WVMTA District Chairs

District I (Morgantown MTA): Dr. Hooi Yin Boey 

District II (Clarksburg MTA): Rayme Pullen

District III (Charleston MTA): Vicki Cavendish

District IV (Mid-Ohio Valley MTA): Laura Hamm, NCTM

District V (Huntington MTA): DeNeil Hartley & Kim Wiebe

District VI (Eastern Panhandle MTA): Jenny Anderson, NCTM

Additional WVMTA Officials

Certification Chair: Dr. Jacob Womack, NCTM

Collegiate Chair: Dr. Hooi Yin Boey 

Composition Commissioning: Dr. Yu-Hsuan Liao, NCTM

Website Manager: John Morrison

WVMTA News Editor: Dr. Johan Botes

More Information:

WVMTA Officer Job Descriptions

bottom of page