Looking for a teacher?

 

District I - Morgantown Area

Linda Albuquerque

(304) 284-9975

albuquerquelinda@hotmail.com

Piano, Music History, Theory

Dr. Peter Amstutz

(304) 293-4479

amstutz@wvu.edu

Piano

Nina Assimakopoulos

(419) 575-6942

nassimaflute@gmail.com

Flute

Carol Beall, NCTM

(304) 598-0004

carol.beall@mac.com

Piano

Dr. John Beall

(304) 598-0004

jobeall@mail.wvu.edu

Composition

Dr. Mary Lynne Bennett, NCTM

(412) 487-2313

mlobie@world.oberlin.edu

Music Education, Piano Pedagogy, Piano

Susan Bestul

(216) 903-1596

susan.bestul@aya.yale.edu

Cello

Dr. Marie Borillo

(571) 830-8869

marie.borillo@gmail.com

Piano, Music History, Piano Pedagogy

Suzanne Clark

(304) 292-5335

sclark376@gmail.com

Piano, Elementary Education, Music Education

Erin Ellis

(216) 798-3675

erin.ellis@mail.wvu.edu

Cell, Chamber Music 

Sheryl Gunno

(304) 216-2418

sherylgunno@gmail.com

Piano Pedagogy, Music Education, Elementary Music

Tatyana Titova Heis

(304) 288-8630

tatyanaringer@yahoo.com

Piano, Theory

Miles Helmick

(304) 376-2886

miles_helmickx@yahoo.com

Piano, Piano Pedagogy

Dr. Ching-Wen Hsiao

(646) 265-5121

chingwen.hasio@mail.wvu.edu

Piano

Dr. Michael Ibrahim

(646) 285-6430

michael.ibrahim@mail.wvu.edu

Saxophone

Hong-Guang Jia

(412) 334-2610

schiou6666@msn.com

Violin

Dr. Gerald Lee

(304) 336-8372

binkylee@gmail.com

Piano, Theory, Piano Pedagogy

Dr. Sun Jung Lee

(304) 826-7385

sunkistpop@gmail.com

Piano

Natalia V. Liston

(304) 216-5582

natasha_v_1@msn.com

Piano, Theory, Accompanying

Carson McTeer

(304) 293-4534

john.mcteer@mail.wvu.edu

Tuba, Euphonium, Chamber Music

Dr. Mikylah Myers McTeer

(304) 293-4534

mikylah.mcteer@mail.wvu.edu

Violin, VIola, Chamber Music

Bonnie Miltenberger

(304) 599-0577

Trumpet

Dr. James Miltenberger

(304) 599-0577

jmiltenb@mail.wvu.edu

Piano, Jazz, Piano Literature

Mary Ellen Morrison, NCTM

(304) 599-8139

maryellenmorrison@hotmail.com

Piano, Handbells, Cello, Church Music Director

 

Karen Taddie, NCTM

(304) 319-1482

kitaddie@yahoo.com

Piano, Music Education

 

Dr. Yana Tyulkova

(412) 807-1490

tioulkovayana@hotmail.com

Music Education, Piano, Voice

Mary Alice Wilson

(304) 599-8932

bigmacwil@hotmail.com

Piano, Violin

 

District II - Clarksburg Area

Dr. Hooi Yin Boey

(304) 685-1880

hyinboey@gmail.com

Piano, Accompanying

Robert Ellis

(304) 363-2847

rellis@wvdsl.net

Piano, Organ, Voice

Eloise Federer

(304) 636-0474

Piano

John Morrison

(304) 534-8570

morrisonpiano@hotmail.com

Piano, Violin

 

District III - Charleston Area

Marshall S. Barnhouse

(304) 415-1439

Piano, Choral, Music Education

Vicki Cavendish

(304) 925-1990

jpc@realcorpinc.com

Piano

Margaret Chapman Cooper

(304) 342-3626

margieviolin@hotmail.com

Violin

Sandra Groce

(304) 610-2443

sandraja@juno.com

Violin, Viola, Piano

 

Dr. Mark Hornbaker

(304) 932-4331

mark.hornbaker@frontier.com

Piano, Voice, Choral

Dr. Kelly Hudson

(315) 532-8376

krbhudson@gmail.com

Choral, Voice, Music Education

Ian Jessee

(303) 550-3078

wvmtacompchair@gmail.com

Violin, Viola, Chamber Music

Mary Beth Kirkpatrick

(304) 344-2543

bowdelar@gmail.com

Violin

Karen Morris

(304) 768-2710

kmorrismusic@earthlink.net

Early Childhood Music, Piano, Organ

Pacita Salon, NCTM

(304) 673-0272

pacitasalon@gmail.com

Choir, General Music, PIano, Voice, Theory

Dr. Sheila Barnhart Womack, NCTM

(304) 380-2830

skb.steinway@gmail.com

Piano

Dr. Jacob Womack, NCTM

(304) 575-2116

jwomack@concord.edu

Music Education, Piano, Composition

 

District IV - Mid-Ohio Valley Area

Ruth Carder, NCTM

(740) 423-6666

Piano

Laura Hamm, NCTM

(304) 295-7454

lhhamm@yahoo.com

Piano, Theory

Kayla Harmon

(740) 442-4612

kayaluvsmusic@gmail.com

Music Education, Piano

Barbara Heckert

(304) 372-5140

bheckert8@gmail.com

Piano

Marilyn Horton, NCTM

(304) 295-0767

mrlynhrtn@yahoo.com

Piano

Marie Mallory, NCTM

(740) 551-2626

mchmallory@embargmail.com

Piano, Music History

John McAllister

(917) 633-4746

john@johnmcallisterproductions.com

Voice, Piano, Accompanying

Marsha Reilly, NCTM

(740) 592-2596

mareilly1@columbus.rr.com

Organ, Piano

Amy Rice

(740) 678-1416

piano.arice@gmail.com

Piano

Linda Toomey, NCTM

(740) 423-7054

wlmjl@hotmail.com

Piano, Organ

 

District V - Huntington Area

George Blain

(304) 360-8013

gnblain@gmail.com

Piano, Voice, Violin

Dr. Johan Botes

(512) 917-2981

japbotes@gmail.com

Piano, Accompanying, Theory

Laura Campbell

304) 688-3191

lauranicholecampbell@outlook.com

Voice, PIano

Marieanne Cordle, NCTM

(304) 736-0234

mcordle@access.k12.wv.us

Piano

Patricia Ann Green

(304) 525-9796

PGViol@aol.com

Music Education, Piano, Violin

DeNeil Hartley

(740) 532-5740

director@aspireconservatory.org

Piano, Voice, Elementary Music

Mila Markun, NCTM

(304) 525-9009)

FMMarkun@aol.com

Piano, Music Education

Elizabeth N. McClung

(304) 525-5801

LIB2651@aol.com

Music Education, Flute

Dr. Leslie Petteys, NCTM

(304) 652-0946

petteys@marshall.edu

Piano, Accompanying

 

Dr. Elizabeth Reed Smith

(304) 696-6609

smither@marshall.edu

Violin, Viola, Chamber Music

Harriet Tucker, NCTM

(304) 525-2243

Piano, Organ

Dr. Henning Vauth

(585) 410-7659

vauth@marshall.edu

Piano, Accompanying, Piano Pedagogy

Kimberly Wiebe

(304) 544-4741

kimwiebepiano@gmail.com

Piano

Patricia Zabel

(304) 529-2142

azabel13@frontier.com

Piano

 

District VI - Eastern Panhandle Area

Yevgeniya R. Anderson, NCTM

(304) 728-1098

ms_yanderson@hotmail.com

Piano

Dr. Robert Scott Beard, NCTM

(304) 876-5370

sbeard@shepherd.edu

Pedagogy, Piano, Accompanying

Susan Petzold-Carpenter, NCTM

(304) 268-7050

susancarpenter@hotmail.com

Piano, Piano Pedagogy, Violin

Ruth Carson, NCTM

(301) 668-4189

carsonruth@verizon.net

Piano

Donna Coyle

(304) 725-8819

dcmusicats@frontiernet.net

Piano, Organ

Andrea Michelle Diggs

(540) 974-7568

adiggsflute@gmail.com

Flute, Voice, PIano

Elizabeth Goethe, NCTM

(410) 833-5460

goethe120@comcast.net

Music Education, Piano

Scott E. Hill

(304) 728-4835

sehillwv@yahoo.com

General Music, VIolin

Carole Kriewaldt

(301) 320-0575

fanklincarolek@me.com

Organ, Piano

Dr. Yu-Hsuan Liao, NCTM

(512) 577-3969

yliao@shpeherd.edu

Piano, Accompanying, Piano Pedagogy

Gary Mullenax, NCTM

(304) 262-3007

garymullenax@aol.com

Music Education, Piano

Sandra Paine

(717) 597-9803

sandylpaine@embargmail.com

Piano

Melissa Rickman

(612) 636-1753

melissa.larson@abc.edu

Piano

Sadie Teter, NCTM

(304) 685-5856

tetermusicstudio@gmail.com

Piano

 

Collegiate Chapters

Marshall University

Micaela Camden

(304) 942-5679

mrcamden@icloud.com

Music Education

Matthew Monnig

(740) 534-3343

monnig@marshall.edu

Piano

Marisa Lea Thompson

(304) 416-2764

thompson629@marshall.edu

Piano

Shepherd University

Blair Anne Boscolo

(717) 597-3720

bbosco01@rams.shepherd.edu

Piano, Music Education

David Browne

(304) 355-1442

dbrown10@rams.shepherd.edu

Cristian Fatu

(816) 582-2044

fca06@aol.com

Violin, Chamber Music

Jennifer Forbes

(540) 323-3405

jforbe01@rams.shepherd.edu

Piano, Clarinet

Mary Granofsky

(304) 668-3778

mgran01@rams.shepherd.edu

Piano, Accompanying, Choral

Heather Helton

(304) 725-9664

hhelto01@rams.shepherd.edu

Allison Hollis

(240) 344-6898

a.hollis11@gmail.com

Matthew Jefferson

(301) 401-2559

mattcjefferson@comcast.net

Piano

Heidi Macaluso

(717) 491-4963

heidimacaluso@pa.net

Piano

Ashley Propst

(304) 919-5976

aprops01@rams.shepherd.edu

Music Education

Bethany Prybocki

(571) 606-8920

bprybo1@rams.shepherd.edu

Music Education

Ashleigh Stottlemyer

(301) 785-0189

astott01@rams.shepherd.edu

French Horn

West Virginia University

Sara Beattie

(304) 541-1930

sbeattie@mix.wvu.edu

Cello, Viola, Violin

Tse Wei Chai

(347) 330-2878

tsewei_chai@yahoo.com.sg

Piano

Achareeya Fukiat

(304) 694-2333

achareeya.f@gmail.com

Piano, Theory

Philip NIchols

(304) 993-2662

psnichols@mix.wvu.edu

Piano

Bailey Ream

(304) 481-0908

beream@mix.wvu.edu

Piano Pedagogy

Alyna Pei Cheng Thian

(681) 285-8300

althian@mix.wvu.edu

Piano

Kirill Tyulkov

(412) 310-3587

kirilltu@hotmail.com

Piano, Music Education

Jessica Walizer

(570) 786-7218

ZobieDjinn@gmail.com

Piano, Music Education, Theory

Joyce Chiao Su Wang

(412) 551-6503

joyceswang@gmail.com

Piano

© 2016 by West Virginia Music Teachers Association

  • w-facebook
  • White Instagram Icon
  • Twitter Clean
  • White YouTube Icon
Copyright 2016 ©  WVMTA